Prepping for paradise

cropped-tumblr_md4w7boqs41qz8q0ho1_r1_500.jpg

Although I’ve been dreaming about this moment since I was about 12 years old, it is now starting to feel real. I am really leaving home to discover the world. And though I’ve never really thought about it until recently, this will be the longest I have ever been away from home on my own. And I know there will be hard moments, and moments that I will miss home, but I also know there will  be so many moments of beauty and adventure and things that I could’ve never dream of experiencing. It’s such a cliché, going on a world journey like this… To find yourself or whatever they say in movies. But after all these years of people telling me what to do, it’s finally my time to do what I want and to find my own way. Although I would never admit it, I’m going to miss a lot of people at home, and that is part of the reason I’m writing this blog. I want to take everyone on my journey. Share my adventures, my stories, my poems and pictures. Document my footsteps, so everyone else can choose to follow. At least, virtual.. I’m scared but I’m not. Whatever happens, I know that I can and will handle every situation that comes in my way. As of right now, I don’t even know the exact places I’m going yet, deciding isn’t the easiest thing for me. But I think decisions will come not very long from now. The only thing I do know is that it’s going to be one hell of a trip. One that nobody can take away from me. Well, enough talking about it now. Time to start deciding things and I will keep you posted.

x o x o 

D.
(Tink)

Leave a Reply

