Sandy Surfers and Rocks

Slowly but surely getting rid of my jetlag, discovering the city bit by bit. Couldn’t someone have warned me about how hilly Sydney is? Today is my first day in a hostel and I decided to walk there (Sydney’s Harbour) from Bondi Beach. It was quite a walk with about 14 kilos on my back. But oh well, I survived and that’s what counts. This is my first time sleeping in a dorm room and so far it’s been fine. Luckily I know myself pretty well and I know that I don’t have to go along with the party crowd because that’s not really my scenery. Just do my own thing (like always). I met some nice people though. A 70-year old lady that was on her way to the hairdresser.. A woman that arrived at the hostel at the same moment as me with a backpack as big as mine. My roommates ofcourse. One of them who has been here for 5 months all ready and can tell me about anything I want to know. Also an old man and his wife that asked how my day was, haha. They’re nice. The people that live and work here are on the other hand a bit more passive. But that’s okay.


I feel like I’m still trying to plan everything ahead and I should just let that go a bit more. But everything comes with time. I woke up really early today because of the jetlag so I did a little bit of yoga on the beach. Get back to the centre of myself and don’t let myself get carried away with all the new things around me. Be in the moment. It’s all good, no matter what happens.


In 2 days I will go the the Blue Mountains. I can’t wait to be in Australia’s nature.

Will you take me as I am? Will you? -Cheryl Strayed, Joni Mitchell

Keep you posted!

X o x o

D.
(Tink)

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. “Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do.” – Mark Twain

    Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello babe! Lekker bezig!! Geniet ervan, leuk om met je verhalen mee te lezen!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Zó jaloers! Geniet van deze bijzondere tijd!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. He Danique,
    Kreeg dit via je lieve broer😀
    Geniet ervan daar aan de andere kantvan de wereld🌏
    Charlotte van Grimbergen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

