Hippie towns, heat and time travelling

Time seems to be flying, and I’ve already seen so many places for the time that I’ve been here. I might have to come back to them all. When I left I was so sure that 3,5 months was going to be long, but now it just seems way too short. I’m in Byron Bay right now. The hippiest town of Australia, they say. It’s a nice place, got a nice vibe to it. Although I feel like I was in Newcastle a bit too short. I liked the beach there. And the surroundings of it. Today I’m going to Surfers Paradise, so maybe I can finally get over my fears and get on the board. I tried to surf in Newcastle, but it was an absolute disaster. I was just too afraid of the waves and the sharks and the jellyfish and the everything. Not quite the tough chick I sometimes appear to be.

But as I was there everything felt good. And it’s like the air is good and the waves comes together and you’re there and you’re alone but you’re not and the tide comes in and the problems come together and the problems are not problems anymore, they’re just things. Individual things adding up to be this world that we’re in and it’s so beautiful. You look around and it’s just beautiful, and everything is as it should be. And everybody is as they should be.

IMG_5364.JPG

A rose garden of thoughts, of words, of utterly, wonderful flowers and birds and they fly in the sun and they don’t know where they are going but it’s always pretty and they dance and they keep dancing until the starlight falls upon them.

Okay, so enough with the pretentious writing. I saw a kangaroo yesterday!!! A baby Roo! In the wild. It was crazy, I couldn’t believe my eyes. I had no idea that there was even a chance of me running into one there but I did and it was so cute. It didn’t scare me because it was still so small but it was great. Lovely little Roo. Beautiful Roo.

“How wild it was, to let it be.” – Cheryl Strayed, Wild

So whenever I see the sun rise, whether it’s here or on the other side of the world, I’m happy the new day  has come. Full of adventures and new people and love and also pain and hate but that’s okay because all these simultaneous events add up to one and they bring you to the exact place you are today.

IMG_5365.JPG

“What if yes was the right answer instead of no? What if what made me do all those things, is also the thing that had brought me here? What if I was never redeemed? What if I already was?” – Cheryl Strayed

I just bought a new book :), it’s all weight but hey what the hell, I love books. It was a lovely little book shop too, I just wanted to hide in there and come out at the end of the day.
By the way, I added some new poems! For those who like the poetry..

Keep you posted!

x o x o

D.
(Tink)

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Naww a baby kangarooo!! ❤
    Love it!

    Like

  2. Whoow! Doe mij ook 3,5 maand naar deze plekken! Zó jaloers! Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

