Returning point

What a month it has been. Back where I started now. In Sydney. It took me about 12 hours to get here on  the train from Melbourne. I had a good nights sleep though. On a chair. A small chair. This only proofs how foldable I am. Today and yesterday were just days of taking care of things. Doing laundry, buying necessary things, sending packages and letters and cards.

I cannot fathom how fast the past weeks have gone by. It seemed like yesterday that I arrived here, down under, jetlagged and not knowing what I was going to do yet. I have had a quick glance of this enormous country, and it was absolutely beautiful and breath-taking. I’ll have to come back to see more of it. I’m so grateful for everything I have seen.
For the people I’ve met. For all the kindness I’ve received. It’s been wonderful.
And now on to the next adventures. Every end is a new beginning.

The last week I was at the farm in Princetown near the Twelve Apostles. I cannot describe how beautiful everything was there. Exactly what I needed. Some quiet nature and not too many people around me. So when on saturday when I didn’t quite know what I was going to do yet with the rest of my week, someone suggested that I could walk a part of the Great Ocean Walk, I knew that’s what I was going to do. I walked a total of about 52 kilometers in 3 days with the most astonishing views. I wouldn’t trade this week for anything in the world. It has been the perfect ending of my Australia adventure.

Like I said, I’m not done with Australia yet, so I’ll have to come back. But nobody can take this time here away from me. I’ll carry it with me. Footprints were set both in my pathway and others and in the small pathway that I created here in Australia.

To all the wanderers. Cheers.

Keep you posted.

X o x o 

D.
(Tink)

Leave a Reply

