End of the ride

Hello my loved ones.

So I have made it to Hawaii. It has been one hell of a ride and it is not over yet. I haven’t written in forever and ever because I haven’t had a proper typing device on Fiji and even the last bit of New Zealand.

Oh, New Zealand, my love. That was kind of painful. To get on the plane from New Zealand to Fiji. See I’ve grown kind of attached to New Zealand. It’s land and it’s beauty and the worlds yet to be explored there. It was too short. I did not get enough time. Once I got on that plane I felt the strings being cut loose. But I will return. I shall. I have to. That’s what comforts me.

See the New Zealand feeling is hard to explain. You have to actually go there to be able to understand what it feels like. It feels as if you back in time about 10 years. It feels like everything around you is so real and you can almost touch it. We’re in it. We’re all in it and it’s so real, so very real. So very present.
I want to finish my dances there. Let me chant through the airs of unfinished business. Of the blue blue skies and the mountain peaks and the rains that made the skin burn burn burn.

Met some mad people. Mad like me.

“The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes “Awww!””

-Jack Kerouac, On the road

I’ll admit. I do not want to go home (But I do at the same time). I want to see everyone again, yes. But the majority of it. No. And my trip is coming to an end. See, I’ve come to know what I already knew before. I am a traveller and a wanderer and I always will be. There is so much undiscovered land for me to find. But that is alright. There is time and lots of energy to do that in life. And at the same time there is never enough time for everything. It’s how it works. But I swirl through my last days of this unreal trip. Get the most out of it.

Right now I’m back in American world. In the Apple store in Honolulu. Off to get some breakfast and then figuring out what I’m going to do these few days here.

Fiji was beautiful, but you already knew that. It’s common knowledge.

Love love love, thousand times love.

 

Keep you posted,

x

x

D.
(Tink)

Leave a Reply

